Looking into the Lens of Restorative Yoga: Peace of Mind, Body and Spirit

 

I had been teaching Yin and Hatha yoga for some time before I decided to study under Judith H. Lasater, considered by many to be one of the masters of this style.  Her words and books really resonated with me but when I sought her out, her tranquil zen space really got me hooked.   It’s like floating on clouds while still connecting with everyone in the class.

IMG_4906

 

Judith is masterful in holding the space for her students and her dialogue, well rooted in yoga philosophy and human anatomy, is accessible to all.  I find her Sangha intellectually stimulating while very peaceful and joyful and I hope to spread that peace of mind, body and spirit with humble sense of service. From the very first class I attended as a very Stressed out Cal student years ago, I am drawn to therapeutic aspect of yoga and for that reason I have returned to school for advanced certification in yoga therapy. It’s exciting to engage in deeper learning so that I may be of better service.  

 

– Kay Tsuyama, Restortive Yoga Instructor

Leave a Reply

